ICS Honor Society 

Eleven students were also selected on Wednesday for membership in the ICS Honor Society (affiliated with National Honor Society (NHS)). Membership is both an honor and a responsibility, as these students are expected to continue to demonstrate the qualities of scholarship, service, leadership and character by which they were selected. Please read the guidelines regarding definitions of these characteristics, as stated in the NHS handbook (Revised edition, 2005).

Congratulations to these students who will join the existing ICS Honor Society members:

Grade 11
Abel Girma, Claudia Meyer, Michelle Ondari, Joycelyn Radeny

Grade 10
Eden Afework, Carol Lee Diallo, David Emes, Bethel Geletu, Kathryn Jensen, Nejat Shifa, Tsedenya Simmie

Current Honor Society officers are:
President: Kaumudi Bishnoi
VP Leadership: Saron Mechale
VP Scholarship: Natan Kibret
VP Character: Sophia Graybill
VP Service: Rediet Moges
Secretary: Ghida Ghanim
Treasurer: Ashis Panchoe

and members Abenezer Assefa, Anwaar Baobeid, Sirak Berile, Rahmat Clinton, Dagmawit Demere, Martina DiGregorio, Lucas Gade, Mustafa Ghanim, Heekyung Kim, Komal Mesvani, Mebatsion Sileshi, Alexandra Snyder, Bethel Wondwossen, Azedah Yunus (Class of 2013 in bold).